The Alfred Hitchcock Blog Tag

So Yes- this is a day late- but for Mr Hitchcock- I’ll do almost anything! Eva at Coffee, Classics, and Craziness– you’re a genius for this idea!

What was the first Hitchcock film you ever watched?

Credit- filmsite.org

Rear Window! Summer of 2013 when I was bored, I took an interest to Grace Kelly and thought it looked interesting. My life then got better because Hitchcock was in it.

What’s your favorite Hitchcock film?

Again I say… Rear Window. The 39 Steps is also my favorite.  Rebecca, Suspicion, and To Catch a Thief are not to far behind.

What’s your least favorite Hitchcock film?

All of Hitch’s are good in their own way, but I’ve gotta say Jamaica Inn– Although I adore Maureen O’Hara.

What’s your favorite Hitchcock cameo?

Credit- The Hitchcock Zone

LOVE the cameo in Dial M for Murder, so clever! But the one in Mr and Mrs Smith– gotta love that one because Carole Lombard directed it, GO Carole!

Who’s your favorite Hitchcock villain?

Almost everyone is saying Uncle Charlie in Shadow of a Doubt– but I haven’t seen that one- yet. I’m gonna have to say Mrs. Danvers (Judith Anderson) from Rebecca- amazing performance! 

Hero?

TOUGH- Cary Grant in North by Northwest– he has several bar tenders dependent on him! AND he wears a really nice, well cut suit. (HeeHee 😉 )

Heroine?

Credit- The Hitchcock Zone

Again what makes this so hard? Ingrid Bergman in Notorious– who doesn’t root for her!?

What’s your favorite Hitchcock quote?

This one- “The only way to get rid of my fears is to make films about them” I wish I did that!

And, finally, how many Hitchcock films have you watched?

15.. and counting…

2 thoughts on “The Alfred Hitchcock Blog Tag

  1. I really enjoyed reading your answers. My favorite Hitchcock heroine is the same as yours…Ingrid Bergman played the part flawlessly, didn’t she? 🙂 And you’ve only seen one more Hitchcock film than I have – I must catch up!

    ~Eva

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phyl

    We both have Rear Window as our first and Ingrid!! You REALLY need to watch Shadow of a Doubt. SO GOOD! I didn’t even think of Jamaica Inn! Should go change my answer… 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

