The Bill Powell and Myrna Loy 2018 New Year’s Blogathon

Happy New Year out there to all of my readers and fellow classic Film fans. I’m not sure about you- but I can’t think of a better way to start the year than by reading and writing about Bill and Myrna!

I am so sorry this post is a bit late in the day- and thank you to all those who wrote in advance! Here you can properly read them all! Head over to Phyllis Loves Classic Movies for updates as well

EDIT- For some reason I cant Comment on the Blogger sites- its being goofy- but please know I have read your posts if you use that platform- Emily

Maddy Loves Her Classic Films writes Why I Adore Powell and Loy.

The Midnite Drive-In talks about the one that started the Nick and Nora duo  with In Like Thin.

Blog of the Darned tells of his personal favorite film of the series, Another Thin Man.

Charlene reviews Evelyn Prentice

Love Letters to Old Hollywood tackles why Bill and Myrna say I Love You Again.

Caftan Woman watches the second Thin Man After the Thin Man.

Critica Retro finds out what makes Bill and Myrna Love Crazy.

Hamlette’s Soliloquy  sees what made the post war years The Best Years of Our Lives.

Musings of a Classic Film Addict watches who ties the knot in  Double Wedding.

Love Letters to Old Hollywood discusses So Goes My Love.

AND I’m not as Cool as Bill Powell as Nick Charles, but “Happy New Year, Sugar!” and here’s to another great year of TCMParties, watching new to you films, watching old favorites, and of course all of the classic movies that we all know and love.

 

2 thoughts on “The Bill Powell and Myrna Loy 2018 New Year’s Blogathon

  1. Pingback: Evelyn Prentice (1934) | Charlene's (Mostly) Classic Movie Reviews

Leave a comment